Home News and Events Crescent Varsity partners EFCC, Inaugurates Zero Tolerance Club
2 Minutes

Crescent Varsity partners EFCC, Inaugurates Zero Tolerance Club



The Zero Tolerance Club (CTC), an initiative of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC), has been inaugurated in Crescent University, Abeokuta.

The Acting Director of the Lagos Zonal Command of the EFCC, Mr Michael T. Wetkas conducted the oath of membership on students of National Association of Political Science Students (NAPSS), Crescent University Chapter during the 2024 NAPSS Week and annual public lecture titled The Fight Against Cybercrime: Youths as Critical Stakeholders.

Wetkas unveiled that the mission of Zero Tolerance Club is to develop, nurture and empower future leaders to be proactive ambassadors of integrity through education as well as guiding them to the clubs core values in their families, neighbourhood, schools, communities and the country at large.

Wetkas admonished students to be agents of change by shunning cybercrime and all its alluring temptations while also priortising what they do on the internet.

In his remarks, the vice chancellor of Crescent University, Prof. Ibraheem Gbajabiamila eulogized the giant strides of the EFCC which according to him, is in tandem with the vision and mission of the university founder, Late Judge Bola Ajibola.

Prof. Gbajabiamila highlighted achievements of Crescent University and its outstanding feats in breeding graduates with impeccable character over the years.

He also expressed appreciation to the EFCC for integrating the students of Crescent University into the anti-corruption network.

Other members of the university present at the event are: Deputy Registrar, Alhaji Hakeem Dawodu, Acting University Bursar,Alhaji Tirimisiyu Gbadebo Ogunmefun; Head of Department of Political Science and International Studies, Prof. Ibiyinka Solarin and Prof. Ishola Kokumo, a professor of Political Science.

Others are Deputy Regsitrar, PG School, Alhaji Mutiu Lawal;Dean of College of Information and Communication Technology, Dr A. Oyelakin and Dean of Student Affairs, Prof. Rasaki Kareem.

(Compiled by the PR Unit)


Looking to build your career?
It starts here.